Lufballons fligen in den blauen Himmel

Students honoured for special achievements

Awards presented at graduation ceremonies at HFT Stuttgart

The HFT Stuttgart will once again have the great honour of presenting awards to numerous students for their outstanding achievements at the graduation ceremonies for the summer semester 2021, which will take place between 21 October and 5 November. In the following, we would like to introduce you to this year's award winners. 

The Joseph von Egle Prize for the best Bachelor's degree, endowed with 1,000 euros, was awarded to Samuel Mergenthaler from the Bachelor's programme in Computer Science.

Egle Prize winner in the summer semester 2021

Vehicle history (workshop visits, accidents, etc.) is currently stored primarily in central databases that are limited to specific car manufacturers or countries. For consumers of this data, there is no uniform way to assess the trustworthiness of this data.

In his bachelor thesis, Samuel Mergenthaler developed a concept in which this trust is promoted by a verifiable, decentralized vehicle identity (decentralized identity) and decentralized storage of vehicle history (distributed ledger technology).

The DAAD prize of 1,000 euros was awarded to Konstantinos Loizas from the Software Technology Master's programme.

DAAD_awardees in the summer semester 2021

Konstantinos Loizas schreibt seine Master-Thesis zum Thema "Enhancing Data Scientist User Experience through MLOps-oriented Software Design".

Mercedes Benz AG is developing an open-source platform to enable data scientists to write, train, deploy and serve their machine learning models in an easy, transparent, compliant to data privacy regulations, and configuration-free way. My goal is to research, design, and develop a solution using MLOps practices and tools that will contribute to that effort and ultimately enhance the user experience of the platform users.

Other award winners:inside


Knödler-Decker Prize (700 euros each)

Moritz Miller, Master's program International Project Management (graduate of WS 2020/21)

Silvie Müller, Master's program Software Technology


Prize of the insurance companies (750 Euro):

Niklas Glasbrenner, Bachelor's programme Mathematics


Association Friends Prize (500 euros each):

Julia Aruanno, Bachelor's programme Interior Design

Marco Krammer, Bachelor's degree in Interior Design

Marco Dippon, Bachelor's degree in Climate Engineering

Banias Baabe, Bachelor's degree in Business Information Systems


Prize Bund Deutscher Baumeister (500 euros each):

Lukas Werner, Bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering

Lukas Haßdenteufel, Bachelor's degree in Industrial Engineering, Construction and Real Estate


Prize Novatec GmbH (400 euros)

Tobias Böhm, Master's degree program Software Technology


The RVC prize for social commitment goes to

Rachel Marie Acosta, Bachelor course Climate Engineering.


Book prizes were awarded to

Thomas Fadini (Bachelor of Architecture), Elena Sofie Wüst (Bachelor of Business Administration), Hannes Kolasch (Bachelor of Business Administration), Leo Casey (Bachelor of Infrastructure Management), Stefanie Koch (Bachelor of Infrastructure Management), Jasmin Zimmermann (Bachelor of Interior Design), Malin Hoppe (Bachelor of Interior Design), Laura Kühme (Bachelor of Interior Design), Sebastian Sixt (Bachelor of Surveying and Geoinformatics), Ann Sophie Vander Stichelen (Bachelor of Business Psychology), Tabea Dietrich (Bachelor of Business Psychology).

Publish date: 28. October 2021 By Michaela Leipersberger-Linder ()