The University Board of the Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart consists of the President Prof. Dr. Katja Rade, of the Vice-Rectors Prof. Dr. Lutz Gaspers (Studies and Teaching) and Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Huep (Science and Research) as well as of the Chancellor Dr. Doreen Kirmse. The administration under the leadership of the Chancellor is divided into a Student and Technical Department and an Economic Department. In addition, some staff departments belong to the University Board.



From left to right: Prof. Dr. Katja Rade, Rector; Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Huep, Vice Rector for Science and Research; Prof. Dr. Lutz Gaspers, Vice Rector for Studies and Teaching; Dr. Doreen Kirmse, Chancellor.

+49 711 8926 2660

Members of the University Board

Name and position Email and phone Room
President +49 711 8926 2664 1/118
Prorektor Wissenschaft und Forschung +49 711 8926 2663 1/121
Vice-President (Studies and Teaching) +49 711 8926 2658 1/120
Chancellor +49 711 8926 2661 1/115

Employees of the University Board

Name and position Field Email and phone Room
+49 711 8926 2971 1/119
Büroleitung Rektorat Rektorat +49 711 8926 2626 1/119
+49 711 8926 2665 1/116

The following staff departments belong to the University Board:

Organization chart of the HFT Stuttgart (in German):




Study programmes


staff members