The Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart has the right to appoint long-standing and outstanding lecturers as honorary professors. Candidates must have shown above-average commitment and success in teaching for more than five years. In addition, candidates must meet all the appointment requirements for a university professorship and enjoy an excellent reputation in the relevant professional world in their field of activity.

Honorary professors at the HFT Stuttgart

Faculty of Architecture and Design

Dr.-Ing. Hans-Jürgen Breuning

Dr. Walter Fuchs

Dipl.-Ing. Mathias Hähnig

Karin Kirsch

RA Peter Löffelmann

Elizabeth Merk

Dipl.-lng. (FH) Arno Schmid

Dipl.-Ing. Eberhard Winkler

Faculty of Civil Engineering, Building Physics and Business Management

Dr.-Ing. Albrecht Burmeister

Dipl.-Ing. Horst Handge

Dr.-Ing. Stefan Kimmich

Dipl.-Ing. Werner Pfisterer

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Horst Puscher

Dr.-Ing. Günter Rieche

Dr. Werner Scholl

Dr. Rainer Schultheiss

Dipl.-Kfm. Hans Weller

Faculty of Geomatics, Informatics and Mathematics

Dipl.-Ing. Ulrich Brettschneider

Verm. Dir. Joern Freise

Dipl.-Math. Thorsten Herrmann

Ltd. Verm.-Dir. Dieter Crumenaker

Dr.-lng. Ulrich Völter